Executive & Staff



Executive Committee:



Jocelyn Williams, President, (Anthropology), DNA C222,  ext 7441

Dirk Wallschlaeger, Vice President, (Environment/Chemistry), CSB F114, ext 7378

Jaime Morales, Treasurer, (Business Administration) GCS 360, ext 7933

Ray Dart, Secretary, (Business Administration) GCS 367, ext 7620

Ingrid Brenner, Member at Large, (Nursing/Biology), DNA B108.1,  ext 7253

Paul ElliottMember at Large, (Education), OC 157, ext 7084

Byron Stoyles, Member-at-Large  (Philosophy), EC N118.4 ext 7096



David Newhouse, Grievance Officer, (Indigenous Studies/Business Administration),

GCS 301, ext 7497

Susan Wurtele, Chief Negotiator, (Environment/Geography), ESB306,  ext 7454 

Dwayne Collins, Member at Large, LTAs, (Library), Whittington Dr. ext 7495

Susan Hillock, Member at Large, Equity, (Social Work), EC S115, ext 7741

Fergal O'Hagan, Member at Large, Durham, (Psychology) DNA C134 ext 7086


Ex Officio

Geoff Navara, Past-President, (Psychology), DNA C129, ext 7539


Faculty Association Staff:

Marcus Harvey, Executive Director,  CCE3, ext 7123

Nancy Carter, Administrative Assistant, CCE2, ext 7334

Fax: (705) 748-1651  


Awards Committee:

To be appointed                       

Community and Social Justice Contributions Committee:

Jaime Morales, Chair (Business Administration)

Ray Dart, (Business Administration)

May Chazan, (Gender & Womens Studies)


Grievance Committee:

David Newhouse, Chair, (Indigenous Studies/Business Administration)

Dirk Wallschlaeger, (School of the Environment)

Susan Wurtele, (School of the Environment)

Jocelyn Williams, (Anthropology)




Nomination and Election Committee:

Geoff Navara, Chair,  (Psychology),

Ray Dart, (Business Administration) 

Helen Haines, (Anthropology)

Tom Whillans, (Environment)


Representative to Faculty Board:

Geoff Navara, (Psychology)


Visitor to Senate:

Elaine Scharfe, (Psychology)


Joint Committee on the Administration of the Agreement:

Jocelyn Williams, (Anthropology)

Dirk Wallschlaeger, (Environment/Chemistry)

David Newhouse, (Indigenous Studies/Business Administration)

Susan Wurtele, (Environment/Geography)



Multi-Workplace Joint Heath and Safety Committee:

Julian Aherne, (Environment)

Ingrid Brenner, (Nursing)


Intellectual Property and Copyright Committee:

Ken Field, (Library)


Joint Committee on Parity:

Dirk Wallschlaeger, (Environment/Chemistry)

Susan Wurtele, (Environment/Geography)


Pension Sub-Committee:

Byron Lew, (Economics)

Jaime Morales, (Business Adminstration)

Susan Wurtele, (Environment/Geography)
















January 17th, 2018